Link to USGS home page Link to USGS home pageWestern Region Coastal and Marine Geology
Ground Failure


Geotechnical and Surface Wave Investigation
of the Great M 7.9 Denali Fault Earthquake
of 3 November 2002

Robert Kayen, (rkayen@usgs.gov),
Eric Thompson (erict@mail.unc.edu), &
Diane Minasian (dminasian@usgs.gov), United States Geological Survey;
Brian Collins (bcollins@ce.berkeley.edu),
Nicholas Sitar (nsitar@ce.berkeley.edu), &
Douglas Dreger (dreger@seismo.berkeley.edu), UC Berkeley;
Robb Moss, Fugro West, Inc. (Rmoss@Fugro.com); and
Gary Carver, Carver Geologic, Inc., Kodiak, AK 99615, (cgeol@alaska.com)


Index Back to Home Page About these Web Pages General Observations Acknowledgments SASW-Site Characterization of Pump Stations 9, 10, and 11 Earthquake Effects on the Trans-Alaska Pipeline Liquefaction Damage at Northway Airport Index Map 2 Surface Wave Testing Spacial Character Liquefaction and Ground Displacement Index Map 1 Abstract Hiking sasw gear up the Nabesna River.

Hiking SASW gear up the Nabesna River

 
Abstract | Index Map 1 | Liquefaction and Ground Displacement | Spacial Character | Surface Wave Testing
Index Map 2 | Liquefaction Damage at Northway Airport | Earthquake Effects on the Trans-Alaska Pipeline
SASW-Site Characterization of Pump Stations 9,10 &11 | Acknowledgments | General Observations | About These Web Pages
Geotech Home Page



 Abstract  Return to Geotech Home Page  Go to Western Region Coastal and Marine Geology home page


http://walrus.wr.usgs.gov/geotech/denaligeoposter/
maintained by Diane Minasian
For further information PLEASE CONTACT: Robert Kayen
last modified 6 January 2005

USGS Privacy Statement   |   Disclaimer   |   Feedback   |   Accessibility
Department of the Interior   U.S. Geological Survey   Geologic Division   Coastal & Marine Geology Program
Western Region Coastal & Marine Geology