USGS - science for a changing world

Pacific Coastal & Marine Science Center

USGS PCMSC Contacts & Personnel

Do you have a basic science question? Ask-A-Geologist!

General Information Line: (831) 427-4450

Our office locations:

See also:

PCMSC Administration

Office Name Email Phone
General Information     (831) 427-4450
Center Director Robert Rosenbauer brosenbauer@usgs.gov (831) 460-7401
Deputy Center Director of Science Jane Reid jareid@usgs.gov (831) 460-7402
Deputy Center Director of Marine Operations George Tate gtate@usgs.gov (831) 460-7484
Administrative Officer William Adams wadams@usgs.gov (831) 460-7430

PCMSC Personnel

Jump to last name beginning with...
A B C D E F G
H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U
V W X Y Z

Name
Title, Email
Address, Phone, Fax
Adams, Bill
Administrative Officer
WAdams@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7430
fax: (831) 427-4709
Allwardt, Alan
Contractor
AAllwardt@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7551
fax: (831) 427-4748
Allwardt, Parker
Student Contractor
PAllwardt@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7552
fax: (831) 427-4748
Balster-Gee, Alicia
Intern
ABalster-Gee@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7587
fax: (831) 427-4748
Barnard, Patrick
Research Geologist
PBarnard@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7556
fax: (831) 427-4748
Barth, Ginger
Geophysicist
GBarth@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5329
fax: (650) 329-5299
Beccia, Kieran
Contractor
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7529
fax: (831) 427-4748
Brothers, Danny
Research Geophysicist
DBrothers@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7460
fax: (831) 427-4748
Cacchione, David
Emeritus Oceanographer
DCacchione@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5481
fax: (650) 329-5411
Campbell-Swarzenski, Pamela
Organic Geochemist
PCampbell@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7405
fax: (831) 427-4748
Carkin, Bradley
Geologist
BCarkin@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5126
fax: (650) 329-5411
Carmichael, Hunter
Computer Clerk
HCarmichael@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5423
fax: (650) 329-5299
Cheriton, Olivia
Oceanographer
OCheriton@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7579
fax: (831) 427-4748
Chezar, Henry
Photographic Technologist
HChezar@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7570
fax: (831) 427-4748
Childs, Jonathan
Geophysicist
JChilds@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5195
fax: (650) 329-5299
Coble, Katie (Maier)
Research Geologist
KCoble@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7461
fax: (831) 427-4748
Cochran, Susie
Physical Scientist
SCochran@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7545
fax: (831) 427-4748
Cochrane, Guy
Research Geophysicist
GCochrane@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7554
fax: (831) 427-4748
Conrad, Jamie
Geologist
JConrad@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5402
fax: (650) 329-5299
Conrad, Tracey
Contractor
TConrad@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7414
fax: (831) 427-4748
Cooper, Alan
Emeritus Geophysicist
ACooper@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5157
fax: (650) 329-5299
Currie, Jackson
Physical Scientist
JECurrie@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7489
fax: (831) 421-9209
Dal Ferro, Pete
Engineering Technician
PDalFerro@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7477
fax: (831) 421-9209
Dartnell, Peter
Physical Scientist
PDartnell@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7415
fax: (831) 427-4748
Degnan, Carolyn
Geophysicist
CDegnan@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7452
fax: (831) 427-4748
Diaz, Leticia
Volunteer
LDiaz@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7815
fax: (831) 427-4748
Donaville, Selita
Admin. Operations Assistant
SDonaville@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7436
fax: (831) 427-4474
East, Amy (Draut)
Research Geologist
AEast@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7533
fax: (831) 427-4748
Edwards, Brian
Emeritus/Volunteer
BEdwards@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5488
fax: (650) 329-5441
Elfers, Tim
Engineering Technician
TElfers@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7479
fax: (831) 421-9209
Erdey, Mercedes
Geologist
MErdey@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7416
fax: (831) 427-4748
Erikson, Li
Research Oceanographer
LErikson@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7563
fax: (831) 427-4748
Ferreira, Joanne
Geophysicist
JFerreira@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7571
fax: (831) 427-4748
Field, Michael
Emeritus Geologist
MField@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7537
fax: (831) 427-4748
Finlayson, David
Geologist
DFinlayson@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7557
fax: (831) 427-4748
Fisher, Mike
Emeritus Geologist
MFisher@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5158
fax: (650) 329-5299
Foley, Melissa
Research Ecologist
MFoley@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7564
fax: (831) 427-4748
Foxgrover, Amy
Geographer
AFoxgrover@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7561
fax: (831) 427-4748
Fregoso, Theresa
Geographer
TFregoso@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7528
fax: (831) 427-4748
Gaspar, Vanesa
Student Contractor
VGaspar@ucsc.edu
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7583
fax: (831) 427-4748
Geist, Eric
Research Geophysicist
EGeist@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5457
fax: (650) 329-5411
Gelfenbaum, Guy
Research Oceanographer
GGelfenbaum@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7417
fax: (831) 427-4748
Gibbons, Helen
Physical Scientist
HGibbons@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7418
fax: (831) 427-4709
Gibbs, Ann
Geologist
AGibbs@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7540
fax: (831) 427-4748
Golden, Nadine
Geographer
NGolden@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7530
fax: (831) 427-4748
Grossman, Eric
Research Geologist
EGrossman@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7525
fax: (831) 427-4748
Hamachi, Bette
Secretary
BHamachi@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5218
fax: (650) 329-5190
Hampton, Monty
Emeritus Geologist
MHampton@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5065
fax: (650) 329-5411
Harkins, Peter
Engineering technician
PHarkins@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7478
fax: (831) 421-9209
Hart, Patrick
Geophysicist
Hart@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7408
fax: (650) 329-5299
Hartwell, Steve
Geologist
SHartwell@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7814
fax: (831) 427-4748
Hatcher, Gerry
Ocean Engineer
GHatcher@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7524
fax: (831) 421-9209
Hegermiller, Christie
Contractor
CHegermiller@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7588
fax: (831) 427-4748
Hein, James
Research Geologist
JHein@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7419
fax: (831) 427-4748
Hoover, Daniel
Oceanographer
DHoover@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7544
fax: (831) 427-4748
Jaffe, Bruce
Research Oceanographer
BJaffe@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7542
fax: (831) 427-4748
Johnson, Cordell
Jr. Marine Technician & Lab Technician
Cordell_Johnson@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7590
fax: (831) 421-9209
Johnson, Samuel
Research Geologist
SJohnson@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7546
fax: (831) 427-4748
Jones, Alicia
Administrative Technician
AJones@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7432
fax: (831) 427-4474
Kayen, Robert
Research Civil Engineer
RKayen@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-4195
fax: (650) 329-5411
Kvenvolden, Keith
Emeritus Organic Geochemist
KKvenvolden@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-4196
fax: (650) 329-5441
Lacy, Jessica
Research Oceanographer
JLacy@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7520
fax: (831) 427-4748
La Selle, SeanPaul
Geologist
SLaselle@usgs.gov@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7574
fax: (831) 427-4748
Lee, Homa
Emeritus Civil Engineer
HJLee@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5485
fax: (650) 329-5441
Lemon, Jennifer
Finance Specialist
JLemon@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7435
fax: (831) 427-4474
Limber, Patrick
Mendenhall Post-Doctoral Fellow
PLimber@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7548
fax: (831) 427-4748
Logan, Joshua
Geographer
JLogan@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7519
fax: (831) 427-4748
Lopez-Cavender, Ethel
Administrative Assistant
ELopez@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7434
fax: (831) 427-4474
Lorenson, Thomas
Geologist
TLorenson@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7210
fax: (831) 427-4748
Lowe, Erik
Contractor
ErikLowe@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7462
fax: (831) 427-4748
Lunghino, Brent
Contractor
BLunghino@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7592
fax: (831) 427-4748
McGann, Mary
Research Geologist
MMcGann@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-4979
fax: (650) 329-5441
Mizell, Kira
Physical Science Technician
KRuntzel@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7423
fax: (831) 427-4748
Noble, Marlene
Emeritus Physical Oceanographer
MNoble@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7422
fax: (831) 427-4748
O'Neill, Andy
Oceanographer
AOneill@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7586
fax: (831) 427-4748
Parsons, Tom
Research Geophysicist
TParsons@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5074
fax: (650) 329-5299
Phi, Thang
IT Specialist
TPhi@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7568
fax: (831) 427-4748
Prouty, Nancy
Research Oceanographer
NProuty@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7526
fax: (831) 427-4748
Reid, Jane
Deputy Center Director (Science)
Supervisory Geologist
JAReid@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7402
fax: (831) 427-4748
Reiss, Carol
Geologist
CReiss@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7480
fax: (831) 427-4748
Reiss, Thomas
Oceanographer
TReiss@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7483
fax: (831) 421-9209
Richmond, Bruce
Research Geologist
BRichmond@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7531
fax: (831) 427-4748
Rosenbauer, Robert
Center Director & Supervisory Geologist
BRosenbauer@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7401
fax: (831) 427-4709
Rosenberger, Kurt
Oceanographer
KRosenberger@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7535
fax: (831) 427-4748
Ross, Stephanie
Geophysicist
SRoss@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5326
fax: (650) 329-5299
Rubin, David
Emeritus Geologist
DRubin@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7536
fax: (831) 427-4748
Russell, Randy
IT Specialist
RRussell@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7558
fax: (831) 427-4748
Ryan, Holly
Emeritus Geologist
HRyan@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5487
fax: (650) 329-5299
Sanders, Rex
Physical Scientist
RSanders@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7555
fax: (831) 427-4748
Schneider, Gary
Lab Technician
GSchneider@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7580
fax: (831) 427-4748
Scholl, David
Emeritus Geologist
DScholl@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-4762
fax: (650) 329-5299
Slovacek, Amalia
Contractor
ASlovacek@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7813
fax: (831) 427-4748
Sliter, Ray
Geophysicist
RSliter@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7427
fax: (650) 329-5299
Smith-Costello, Quenton
Administration Technician
QSmith@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7433
fax: (831) 427-4474
Steele, Clint
Emeritus Geologist
CSteele@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5055
fax: (650) 329-5299
Stevens, Andrew
Oceanographer
AStevens@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7424
fax: (831) 427-4748
Storlazzi, Curt
Research Geologist
CStorlazzi@usgs.gov
USGS Professional Profile
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7521
fax: (831) 427-4748
Swarzenski, Pete
Research Oceanographer
PSwarzen@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7529
fax: (831) 427-4748
Takesue, Renee
Research Geologist
RTakesue@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7594
fax: (831) 427-4748
Tan, Angela (Lam)
Physical Scientist
ALam@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7409
fax: (831) 427-4748
Tate, George
Deputy Center Director (Marine Operations)
Supervisory Geologist
GTate@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7484
fax: (831) 421-9209
Torresan, Laura
Web Site Designer
LTorresan@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7468
fax: (831) 427-4748
Torresan, Michael
Geologist
MTorresan@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7425
fax: (831) 427-4748
Triezenberg, Peter
Geologist
PTriezenberg@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7413
fax: (831) 427-4748
Vitousek, Sean
Mendenhall Post-Doctoral Fellow
SVitousek@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7549
fax: (831) 427-4748
Warrick, Jonathan
Research Geologist
JWarrick@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7569
fax: (831) 427-4748
Watt, Janet
Research Geophysicist
JWatt@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7565
fax: (831) 427-4748
Watt, Steve
Contractor
SWatt@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7543
fax: (831) 427-4748
White, Jenny
Engineering Technician
Jennifer_White@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7485
fax: (831) 421-9209
Wong, Florence
Geologist
FWong@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5327
fax: (650) 329-5299
Woodrow, Don
Geologist
DWoodrow@usgs.gov
345 Middlefield Rd. MS 999, Menlo Park, CA 94025
phone: (650) 329-5489
fax: (650) 329-5441
Wyland, Rob
Ocean Engineer
RWyland@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7476
fax: (831) 421-9209
Zamora, Paulette
Finance Specialist
PZamora@usgs.gov
400 Natural Bridges Dr., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: (831) 460-7431
fax: (831) 427-4474

^  Back to top 

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://walrus.wr.usgs.gov/staff/
Page Contact Information: Laura Zink Torresan
Page Last Modified: 6 August 2014 (lzt)