USGS - science for a changing world

Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center

USGS Coral Reef Project

USGS Coral Reef Project Participants

Name Area of Interest Contact Information
Sallie Beavers
National Park Service
Marine ecology, Kaloko-Honokōhau National Historical Park, Hawaiʻi sallie_beavers@nps.gov
Eric Brown
National Park Service
Marine ecology, Kalaupapa National Historical Park, Molokaʻi eric_brown@nps.gov
Olivia Cheriton
U.S. Geological Survey
Oceanography, circulaton, and sediment transport ocheriton@usgs.gov
Tim Clark
National Park Service
Marine ecology, National Park of American Samoa tim_clark@nps.gov
Susan Cochran
U.S. Geological Survey
Remote sensing and mapping of coral reefs, GIS, project coordination and logistics scochran@usgs.gov
Pete Dartnell
U.S. Geological Survey
Remote sensing and mapping of seafloor systems, GIS pdartnell@usgs.gov
Edwin Elias
Deltares USA
Circulation and sediment dynamics, modeling Edwin.Elias@deltares-usa.us
Don Field
NOAA
Habitat mapping don.field@noaa.gov
Mike Field
U.S. Geological Survey
Geology and sedimentology of Pacific coral reefs Emeritus
Chip Fletcher
University of Hawaiʻi
Reef history and evolution fletcher@soest.hawaii.edu
Mike Gawel
National Park Service
Marine resources manager, War in the Pacific National Historical Park, Guam mike_gawel@nps.gov
Ann Gibbs
U.S. Geological Survey
Mapping of coastal systems agibbs@usgs.gov
Eric Grossman
U.S. Geological Survey
Sedimentology and stratigraphy, coral reef geology and ecology egrossman@usgs.gov
Gerry Hatcher
U.S. Geological Survey
GIS/Navigation specialist, software development ghatcher@usgs.gov
Zandy Hillis-Starr
National Park Service
Marine ecologist, Buck Island Reef National Monument Zandy_Hillis-Starr@nps.gov
Paul Jokiel
University of Hawaiʻi
Coral reef ecology, distribution, and monitoring jokiel@hawaii.edu
Christina Kellogg
U.S. Geological Survey
Metabolic processes, coral disease ckellogg@usgs.gov
Angela Lam
U.S. Geological Survey
Sediment lab analysis technician alam@usgs.gov
Josh Logan
U.S. Geological Survey
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and instrument specialist jlogan@usgs.gov
Sheila McKenna
National Park Service
Marine ecology, Inventory and Monitoring program sheila_mckenna@nps.gov
Greg Piniak
NOAA
Coral reef biology and productivity greg.piniak@noaa.gov
Nancy Prouty
U.S. Geological Survey
Paleochronology and deep-sea corals nprouty@usgs.gov
Bruce Richmond
U.S. Geological Survey
Mapping of coastal systems brichmond@usgs.gov
Captain Joe Reich
Kaunakakai, Molokaʻi, HI
Captain/Owner Alyce C Sportfishing ace@aloha.net
Tom Reiss
U.S. Geological Survey
GPS/Navigation Specialist, Diving Safety Officer treiss@usgs.gov
Kuʻulei Rodgers
University of Hawaiʻi
Coral reef ecology, distribution, and monitoring kuuleir@hawaii.edu
Kurt Rosenberger
U.S. Geological Survey
Oceanography, circulation, and sediment transport krosenberger@usgs.gov
Russell Sparks
State of Hawaiʻi
Marine ecology, HI Department of Aquatic Resources (DAR) russell.t.sparks@hawaii.gov
Curt Storlazzi
U.S. Geological Survey
Project Chief Scientist, wave and current modeling, sediment dynamics cstorlazzi@usgs.gov
Pam Swarzenski
U.S. Geological Survey
Geochemistry, contaminants pswarzenski@usgs.gov
Peter Swarzenski
U.S. Geological Survey
Geochemistry, submarine groundwater analyses pswarzen@usgs.gov
Renee Takesue
U.S. Geological Survey
Geochemistry, sediment sourcing rtakesue@usgs.gov
Laura Torresan
U.S. Geological Survey
Web designer ltorresan@usgs.gov
Mike Torresan
U.S. Geological Survey
Sediment lab analysis manager mtorresan@usgs.gov
Ap van Dongeran
Deltares
Wave hydrodynamic modeling Ap.vanDongeren@deltares.nl
Bernardo Vargas-Angel
NOAA
Benthic ecology, Coral Reef Ecosystem Division (CRED) Bernardo.VargasAngel@noaa.gov
Darla White
State of Hawaiʻi
Marine ecology, HI Department of Aquatic Resources (DAR) Darla.J.White@hawaii.gov
Kim Yates
U.S. Geological Survey
Geochemistry, community calcification and metabolism kyates@usgs.gov

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: https://coralreefs.wr.usgs.gov/participants.html
Page Contact Information
(lzt)