USGS - science for a changing world

Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center

Marine Facility (MarFac)

Thumbnail of a cartoon that shows our mapping systems at use in the water and off of a boat or ship.

Learn about some of our mapping systems.

 

Photograph of R/V Snavely off of the Crow's Nest Restaurant, Santa Cruz Harbor, Santa Cruz, California.

Our research vessel, R/V Parke Snavely

MarFac is the operational arm of the Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center. The Marine Facility staff provides mechanical and electronics support for marine field operations.

Learn more about some of our mapping systems, and read about our research vessel Snavely.

Contacts:

Currie, Jackson

Physical Scientist
jecurrie@usgs.gov

Dal Ferro, Pete

Engineering Technician
pdalferro@usgs.gov

Elfers, Tim

Engineering Technician
telfers@usgs.gov

Ferreira, Joanne Thede

Geophysicist
jferreira@usgs.gov

Hatcher, Gerry

Ocean Engineer
ghatcher@usgs.gov

Johnson, Cordell

Junior Marine Technician & Lab Technician
cordell_johnson@usgs.gov

Kennedy, Daniel

UCSC Contractor, Junior Specialist
dkennedy@usgs.gov

Marcuson, Rachel

Engineering Technician
rmarcuson@usgs.gov

McKee, Jenny

Engineering Technician
jmckee@usgs.gov

Powers, Dan

Marine Technician
dcpowers@usgs.gov

Reiss, Tom

Oceanographer
treiss@usgs.gov

Wyland, Rob

Ocean Engineer
rwyland@usgs.gov

 

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: https://walrus.wr.usgs.gov/marfac/
Page Contact Information: Laura Zink Torresan
(lzt)